A living legacy

Standard

Photobucket

This past Tuesday my mom (shown sitting down) was presented with a Living Legacy Award for Building Bridges by the Solano County Senior’s Coalition.

It was a real honor and a bit of a big deal. All the local politicians, muckety-mucks and media turn turn out to pay their respects and glad-hand. (Seniors are important constituents—they vote!)

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I wish I’d been at the ceremony, but instead was taking my Physiology final. Believe me, I would have much rather seen my mom get a much-deserved award versus writing an essay on the renal system. Since I couldn’t be there though, thank you Truong, for taking photos!

Congratulations Mom! As always you’re an inspiration!

One response »

Leave a Reply

