Wild edibles

Standard

Twice a day I’m outside watering my little vegetable garden, coaxing and nurturing the wee seedlings along.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

And I have to admit that while I’m watering these delightful foodlings I’m scheming all sorts of ways to cook them up as soon as they mature.

Here’s a great video from Perennial Plate about foraging wild edibles and making ravioli. While I might not feel comfortable gathering nettles from the local river, it certainly inspires me to think outside my comfort zone and look for fresh flavors and dishes.

The Perennial Plate Episode 12: Wild Edibles from Daniel Klein on Vimeo.

NOTE: It says clearly on their website that before you begin foraging to educate yourself first in order to avoid poisonous plants.

Leave a Reply

