Lagrimas Mexicanas

Standard

Yo

Hmm. Soothing to the soul.

My sick, achy body wanted to lay in dark room with a cold compress over my eyes and listen to this melodic rhythm of Latin jazz beats. You can almost hear the mellow friendship, respect and peace between these two musicians, Bill Frisell (U.S.) and Vinicius Cantuaria (Brazil).

I heard these guys on PRI-The World the other day while driving in my car. I ended up scrambling for a pen while at a stop light so that I could write the name of the album down. I wanted to download it and send it to my sister-in-law, who is from Colombia, and nephews who also share a love for Latin music.

Their new album is “Lagrimas Mexicanas” and can be purchased at itunes.com for US$9.99.

Leave a Reply

