Happy Birthday Rudolph!

Standard

Photobucket

Every January my dear friend, Rudolph, from the Netherlands, visits the Bay area for a conference. I always look forward to his arrival in January. It means that good times are near.

I have known Ruud and his wife Annemieke for going on seventeen years now. (Yeesh, has it been so long?) At the very least I can count on spending time with Rudolph once a year while he’s here for the conference. If I’m lucky I get to see both of them as was the case this past year when Annemieke came out on her own to visit for a week.

As usual with their visits, they are WAY too short.

But we did get a chance to celebrate Rudolph’s 50th birthday while he was here. (Annemieke: you and the kids were here with us in spirit!)

Photobucket

Happy Birthday, my friend! May the next 50 be better than the last.

As always, you’re an inspiration!

Leave a Reply

