Happy Birthday Jack!

Standard

Photobucket

Today’s probably a good day to tell you why I think you’re the cat’s meow.

Your favorite birthday cake is mint chocolate chip ice cream cake. (Happens to be mine too.) You have exquisite taste.

Photobucket

You don’t mind that I take photos of you with those sexy ear muff thingys on. You’re a confident man.

Photobucket

On your birthday weekend, instead of going to a spa you prefer to replace our pain-in-the-butt 100-foot fence. And you’re not afraid to wield a circular saw like a samurai. That’s super sexy.

Photobucket

You are so strong and powerful that with the slightest touch you can push over an outrageously heavy stucco wall.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

You’ve got super human strength. Wow.

Photobucket

I love that you hitch your pants up all the time in order to give me a good view of your fine patoot.

Photobucket

That is why you hitch your pants up all the time, right? Cause it totally works for me.

Photobucket

I love that you’re always lecturing me about safety on a work site, that you’re always asking me where all the fire extinguishers are and think it’s important that I know how to change my own flat tire.

Photobucket

I love that you think I actually listen to you about all that stuff. (Dude, we have AAA.)

Photobucket

Actually, I just plain love you. You’re a good man, Charlie Brown.

Happy Birthday!

4 responses »

  1. While I was silently ready your blog, Celeste asked: “Who is that man, Mom?” “That’s Jack, Michelle’s lover. You know I visted them in last fall.” “I think he is cool, especially with those blue ears on his head.”
    Well, that’s happy birthday to Jack from all of us 🙂

Leave a Reply

