Where have the holidays gone?

Standard

Photobucket

Is it 2011 already? I can’t believe the holidays are over! Wait! I’m not ready!

Last I remember it was a week before Christmas and I was cleaning the house. And just like so many other Americans I turned on the television for some background noise while I cleaned out my pantry.

 

And so it began …


I became hooked on The Real Housewives of New York City.

I’m ashamed to admit it, but there you have it. (Gosh, I feel so vulnerable.)

I’m telling you, I couldn’t help it. I tried to resist, but resistance was futile. (Name that TV show.)

It was like watching a traffic accident! I rubbernecked! I could not look away!

 

And the next thing I know it’s January 1.

 

Oh, my. I forgot how mindless school vacations can make you. Once that last final was done my brain became instant Jell-o. It’s so sad, but so true.

While I’m re-piecing my holiday break like a hung-over drunk, let me wish you a joyous and prosperous New Year!

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses »

  1. I can be sucked into the vortex of ANY Real Housewive show in a mteer of minutes. What I like about the telethons is I can see everything in one day.

Leave a Reply

