Procrastination

Standard

Photobucket

I’ve got an exam tomorrow and finals next week. I’m up to my eyeballs studying.

I know for a fact I had a better memory 20 years ago! Where did it go?

If you find it laying on the side of the road, bedraggled and tired, gasping for breath … will you please send it back to me?

I miss it.

I’m sure it misses me, too.

We would like to be reunited.

In the meantime, since I can’t find my memory, I’m going to take a break tonight and watch the Sing-Off.

I only recently discovered the Sing-Off, an a capella group competition. It’s ANOTHER reality singing show. I know, I know. I haven’t seen any of those other ones so I can’t compare, but I’m a sucker for a capella—my dad was an amazing a capella singer, so I have a soft spot in my heart for it.

It’s too bad not all in my household are as enamored by the whole singing and dancing thing as I am.


Bobby McFerrin on Sing-Off. Showing the power of “just voice”. Awesome.

This was the conversation that took place recently between me and Jack. He was working late on a project and wasn’t yet home.

Me: You’re so glad that you’re not home tonight and watching TV with me.

Jack: Did Glee move to Mondays instead of Tuesdays? (meaning he would miss the show)

Me: You’re not that lucky.

Jack: !@#$!

Me: No, I’m watching this terrific competition singing show.

Jack: !@#$!

Me: blah, blah, blah, blah, blah … love the show!

Jack: (silence)

Me: Hello? … Hello? … Anyone there?

Heh.

Anyway … it’ll be a nice break from studying tonight.

And no, I’m not procrastinating … why do you ask?

One response »

Leave a Reply

