A beautiful day in the neighborhood

Standard

Photobucket

(Cue Mr. Rogers’ Neighborhood theme music.)

Hello, its me, Lily. Are you having a nice weekend? I’m having a smashing good weekend.

This weekend it seemed like everyone was at our local park having fun. Normally I run around in this park and hardly ever seen anyone. It must be the long holiday and the beautiful weather—everywhere you looked there was activity.

Photobucket

Photobucket

There were so many squirrels! And they never stopped chattering! What are they always yammering about?

Photobucket

Photobucket

Aaah, my favorite lake.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Look at all the ducks. There were also tons of geese.

Photobucket

And tons of goose poop. I love goose poop! I like to roll in it. And I like to eat it. YUM-EE!

Photobucket

Look! There’s fish jumping out of the water.

Photobucket

Every 20 seconds there was another fish jumping out of the water. Look! There’s another one! Oh, and there … and there! Aaaahhhh, there’s too many!

Photobucket

I tried to jump in and catch a fish, but they’re a little too fast for me.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Darn it!

Photobucket

So, instead I decided to hunt frogs. There were a billion frogs!

Photobucket

You have to be very, very quiet when you hunt frogs.

Photobucket

But they have really good hearing. I couldn’t catch one no matter how I tried.

Photobucket

Finally I had some success. I found a dead fish! WOOOHOOOOO!!!!

Photobucket

This is MY dead fish! You can’t have it. It’s mine, mine, MINE!

I love it! I’m going to roll all over it I love it so much! I’m going to smoosh it into my skin so that the smell will stay with me forever!

And although I think eau d’fish smells DIVINE, before I was allowed back into the house I got a real long bath. I was scrubbed from the tip of my nose to the end of my tail.

I now smell like Hawaiian Ginger, which isn’t as sweet smelling as eau d’fish, but whatever, man. I got a bunch of treats after the bath, so it’s okay.

Happy Labor Day! I hope you get a dead fish, too!

One response »

  1. welcome to http://www.fashionshoppong.us
    our website has served the society with its products in top quality and at low prices which have been bighly appraised deeply by the customers .It promises: keeping improving quality,good service and reasonable price;and letting the custromers satistactory and feel at ease.

Leave a Reply

