Postcards from Vermont

Standard

Photobucket

I received a phone call from my dear friend Ariane yesterday. I hadn’t talked to her in many weeks and she’d been on my mind lately. It was good to catch up and hear the goings on at her house in Vermont. It prompted memories of my visit with her last October for her wedding to Bob. I also remembered that I still had not posted my peeper photos from that trip.

As today is Sunday I thought it appropriate to post a few of the photos that I took while on a Sunday afternoon drive in Vermont. I played at being a peeper.

Enjoy. Happy Sunday … and happy Father’s Day.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Dude. The cows in Vermont are so into having their pictures taken. I’m not kidding. They spy anyone with the semblances of a camera and they start posing like wannabes on America’s Top Model. That cow in the forefront got really excited and trotted towards me. I kept yelling at him to stay, that he was ruining my shot, but he wanted me to take a closeup of his beautiful mug. Gah. I don’t think so, fella. That’s a face only a mama cow could love. He’s best viewed at a distance.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

One response »

Leave a Reply

