Travel: Fave memories of Albuquerque

Standard

Photobucket

What in the world is this man dangling?

The plug that connects the dust-cropper and the little tiny two-person glider that I was strapping myself into. That is a damn tiny plug to be pulling our little plane up 7,000 feet into the air. Thank goodness it’s not like the plugs in my house, which just fall out of the socket with the gentlest of breezes.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Unbelievably wonderful! I guess I had a stomach for it ’cause we ended up doing tons of aerobatics. What a flippin’ crazy good time!

Photobucket

Crossing the Rio Grande by horseback.

Photobucket

Alana, belting out La Bamba on her new guitar.

I’m going to do another post on my absolute favorite thing in New Mexico … but you’ll have to wait and see what it is. Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

